Building on a successful primary season in which DMFI PAC helped pro-Israel Democrats win 27 of 28 races, DMFI PAC today announced its next round of endorsements for the 2020 General Election cycle. This distinguished group of 84 candidates represents a diverse group of challengers and incumbents across the country running for the House and Senate who are all deeply committed to the Democratic agenda, including a strong U.S.-Israel alliance.

“We are excited and proud to endorse this expansive group of pro-Israel champions who have consistently demonstrated a steadfast commitment to our Democratic values, including maintaining the United States’ alliance with Israel,” said DMFI PAC Chairman, Mark Mellman. “This primary season has made clear that supporting a strong U.S.-Israel relationship is good politics, in addition to being wise policy.”

Several crucial Senate races, including in South Carolina, Georgia, North Carolina, and Arizona offer the opportunity to unseat Republicans who have remained loyal to President Trump’s divisive and hateful policies, bringing Democrats closer to achieving a majority in the Senate. “There is a strong possibility of taking back control of the Senate this cycle and we are doing everything we can to make that happen,” Mellman said.

This group builds on our earlier Senate endorsees and includes challengers Jaime Harrison (SC), Theresa Greenfield (IA), Cal Cunningham (NC), Mark Kelly (AZ), Jon Ossoff (GA), Steve Bullock (MT) and Al Gross (AK).

Likewise, several pro-Israel candidates are locked in tight races with Republicans in critical battleground districts that will decide whether Democrats retain control of the House of Representatives.

Our incumbent endorsees in the House this round include veteran and Congressman Max Rose (NY-11), gun safety and health care advocate Congresswoman Lucy McBath (GA-06), and community leader Congresswoman Xochitl Torres Small (NM-02), all of whom flipped their districts from Republican to Democrat in 2018.

Among the new House candidates DMFI PAC is endorsing are candidates whose races represent chances to flip seats to Democrats including education leader Amy Kennedy (NJ-02), veteran and former teacher Dan Feehan (MN-01) and veteran and educator Jackie Gordon (NY-02).

At 84 candidates, this is DMFI PAC’s largest group of endorsements to date. The full list of candidates is below and available here.

So far this year, DMFI PAC has helped pro-Israel Democrats win 27 races, while losing just one contest.

While President Trump and Republicans in Congress continue to use Israel as a prop for partisan political gain, Vice President Joe Biden, Kamala Harris, and the Democrats remain committed to maintaining bipartisan support for the U.S.-Israel relationship. They are the perfect team to lead our party in restoring the soul of this nation, putting an end to President Trump’s hateful agenda and strengthening both American leadership and the U.S.-Israel relationship.

House of Representatives:

Colin Allred (TX-32) Josh Harder (CA-10) Max Rose (NY-11)
Cindy Axne (IA-03) Jahana Hayes (CT-5) Deborah Ross (NC-02)
Carolyn Bourdeaux (GA-07) Chrissy Houlahan (PA-06) Harley Rouda (CA-48)
Brandon Boyle (PA-02) Steven Horsford  (NV-04) Adam Schiff (CA-28)
Anthony Brindisi (NY-22) Kai Kahele (HI-02) Brad Schneider (IL-10)
Matt Cartwright (PA-08) Amy Kennedy (NJ-02) Donna Shalala (FL-27)
Tony Cárdenas (CA-29) Andy Kim (NJ-03) Brad Sherman (CA-30)
Gil Cisneros (CA-39) Susie Lee (NV-03) Mikie Sherrill (NJ-11)
Alan Cohn (FL-15) Teresa Leger Fernandez (NM-03) Albio Sires (NJ-08)
TJ Cox (CA-21) Ted Lieu (CA-33) Elissa Slotkin (MI-08)
Angie Craig (MN-02) Mike Levin (CA-49) Abigail Spanberger (VA-07)
Jason Crow (CO-6) Carolyn Long (WA-03) Christy Smith (CA-25)
Joe Cunningham (SC-01) Elaine Luria (VA-02) Haley Stevens (MI-11)
Sharice Davids (KS-03) Tom Malinowski (NJ-07) Patricia Timmons-Goodson (NC-08)
Wendy Davis (TX-21) Ben McAdams (UT-04) Ritchie Torres (NY-15)
Eugene DePasquale (PA-10) Lucy McBath (GA-06) Xochitl Torres Small (NM-02)
Antonio Delgado (NY-19) Debbie Mucarsel-Powell (FL-26) David Trone (MD-06)
Ted Deutch (FL-22) Stephanie Murphy (FL-07) Lauren Underwood (IL-14)
Abby Finkenauer (IA-01) Donald Norcross (NJ-01) Juan Vargas (CA-51)
Dan Feehan (MN-01) Tom O’Halleran (AZ–01) Cameron Webb (VA-05)
Lois Frankel (FL-21) Lizzie Pannill Fletcher (TX-07) Jennifer Wexton (VA-10)
Alyse Galvin (I) (AK-AL) Dean Phillips (MN-03) Susan Wild (PA-07)
Jared Golden (ME-02) Katie Porter (CA-45)  
Jackie Gordon (NY-02) Kathleen Rice (NY-04)  




Cory Booker (NJ) Jaime Harrison (SC) Jack Reed (RI)
Steve Bullock (MT) Doug Jones (AL) Jeanne Shaheen (NH)
Cal Cunningham (NC) Mark Kelly (AZ) Tina Smith (MN)
Theresa Greenfield (IA) Ben Ray Luján (NM) Mark Warner (VA)
Al Gross (I) (AK) Jon Ossoff (GA)